Not resolved
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Turnaround Time

We ordered a wholesale pack of 50 t-shirts. When we received the shirts, they were absolutely garbage. Seams were falling apart, material was super thin, sleeves were extra short (almost like a sleeveless shirt) necklines were super high cut, and shirts of the same size were vastly different sizes. The print looked absolutely nothing like the print in the pictures, and was clearly of a lower quality than pictured. It was also quite see-through.

Prior to our order, we contacted the seller to verify the quality of these shirts, and they assured us they were top quality. What we received was absolutely bottom of the barrel.

We promptly asked for a refund, and they said we'd have to pay the return shipping up front ($159.60) and they'd refund it when they received the shirts. We packed them right back up and shipped them back. 3 months later, we're still fighting to receive our shipping refund, and haven't yet received it.

Furthermore, when they received the shirts, they initially claimed they were 6 shirts short, in spite of the fact that we took the order they shipped us, closed it right back up, and returned it. It took a month to rectify this issue before they finally refunded our $329 for the initial order. They still haven't refund the shipping, and for the past month they've claimed they didn't promise that. (We have it in writing.)

At this juncture, they are prepared to offer us a SITE CREDIT for the shipping -- which is completely useless because there's simply no chance we'll be ordering anything from DHGate now or in the future.

There is, however, a great chance that I'll be telling everyone I possibly can that DHGate is one of the worst companies on the planet. They don't verify that their vendors are making quality products, and they don't support their customers when the products are garbage. Please, if you're reading this, don't deal with them. Tell your friends.

Product or Service Mentioned: T-shirt.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $160.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I liked: Selection.

I didn't like: Crappy product, Bad service.

Company wrote 0 public responses to the review from Nov 17, 2016.
Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States #1243923

Wish I would have read your post before I ordered. I too was told to return the item purchased for a full refund AND return postage.

That was back in May, now in November the package was returned to me as 'Refused'!

They were sent the tracking number and knew the package was coming. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM EVER!!!!!!!!



We are sorry to hear about your experience. The postage refund will be credited within 15 working days since the item cost refund was received.

Just to clarify, the postage refund will be credited on your DHpay account since you have not made the payment to us directly. The shipping cost was paid to your post office and we did not get your payment details for this which is the reason why it's on your DHpay account. You have an option to withdraw the funds and transfer it to your personal account. You may click on "Transfer Refund" on your DHpay account page and enter your bank details then submit, our Payment Team will process it within 3-7 days and send it to your account.

We respect your opinion and decision at the same time we have different processes with time frames that need to be followed.

If you have any other question, please do not hesitate to contact us through the following link: or send an email to .


Sil Customer Service Center

You May Also Like