Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 comment
100% full Not resolved

I ordered hundreds of dollars of latex flowers to use as centerpieces for my wedding.The order was placed at the end of June.

When I started to receive the products they looked extremely cheap, however I still felt they were something I could work with.

Last week I received the final order of latex orchids (Order NO:331274208). They were not at all as described. They were not latex as indicated in the sellers description; instead they were a cheap horrible fabric which smelled terrible. Immediately, I received them I attempted to contact the seller, there still has been no response.

I also attempted to contact DHGate customer service.

DHGate's 'Live Chat' does not work nor allow any live response.If I cannot obtain some resolution I will be contacting my local news consumer reporters, posting about them in wedding blogs and warn other customers through social media.

Review about: Latex Flowers.

I didn't like: Will never buy from dhgate again.

Review #888163 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.5
Additional Fees
Discounts and Special Offers
Product or Service Quality
Delivery Service
Customer service
Advertised vs Delivered
Warranty
Privacy and Data Security
Price Affordability
Turnaround Time
Billing Practices
Diversity of Products or Services
Website
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Artificial Flowers
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not as described / $108
Preferred solution Deliver product or service ordered

Had an Experience with Dhgate?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Dhgate2014
#1189610
We understand the importance in getting a resolution on this issue since you received items with bad quality. We will help you on that. We have checked the order you provided and it's great to know that you have already filed a dispute. You did the best and right way in getting a resolution on this issue as well as to notify our system that something is wrong with this order. We found here and the seller did not respond to your proposal yet and they are given 5 days to resolve the issue. Once there is no resolution until the 5th day since the dispute was filed, please request for our mediation so that we can take over this case and resolve this issue for you.
Here's how you can request for mediation on this order:
1) Log in to your DHGate account. 
2) Go to My Orders.
3) On the "Search Your Order".      
4) Click the link “View Return & Refund” at the right side of the page. 5) You will see a button “Request DHgate Mediation" We also checked your messaging system and there was no messages found between you and the seller. Please make sure to communicate with your seller using your DHgate messaging system so that we can monitor your communication for future reference. Here's how you can contact your seller: 1) Log in to your DHGate account.  2) Go to My Orders. 3) On the "Search Your Order".        4) Click on Message Seller on top of the order details. Your payment is still safe, this will not be released to your seller unless if you will close the dispute.
... Show more

You May Also Like

"I am unable to track my order.. The tracking number wat company provided was invalid..." Read more
"Bought 40 BLACK fidget spinners but seller shipped 6 black and 34 mixed colours. Asked seller why and he answers: "Because WE think mix color is helpful to resell." So..." Read more
"i shiphig order 249514120 in the dh gate hello my neme is f. Javier martinez fron spain. i speek at experience buy a watch in a seleer of dh gate...." Read more
"The seller shows pictures where you see a beautiful blouse with a certain design and quality and you get a poor quality product that doesn't look the same as in..." Read more
"I filed a claim for my MacBook Pro a few weeks ago due to liquid damage. It was returned in worse condition with a crack screen, bent corners, and scratched..." Read more
"This makes the second time my husband and i went to your KFC in Lemoore Ca 1st time our order was not complete, we live in the next town over..." Read more
"So I have a complaint due to a pair of boots I bought..I bought Liz Claiborne flex brown ankle boots and after wearing them 3 times they are falling apart...." Read more
"Have not received merchandise for 3 weeks going on a month. Still no mattress orBox Spring, also dresser was damaged during delay very. Manager promised to order a new one..." Read more