Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 comment
100% full Not resolved

I ordered hundreds of dollars of latex flowers to use as centerpieces for my wedding.The order was placed at the end of June.

When I started to receive the products they looked extremely cheap, however I still felt they were something I could work with.

Last week I received the final order of latex orchids (Order NO:331274208). They were not at all as described. They were not latex as indicated in the sellers description; instead they were a cheap horrible fabric which smelled terrible. Immediately, I received them I attempted to contact the seller, there still has been no response.

I also attempted to contact DHGate customer service.

DHGate's 'Live Chat' does not work nor allow any live response.If I cannot obtain some resolution I will be contacting my local news consumer reporters, posting about them in wedding blogs and warn other customers through social media.

Review about: Latex Flowers.

I didn't like: Will never buy from dhgate again.

Review #888163 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.5
Privacy and Data Security
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Advertised vs Delivered
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Warranty
Turnaround Time
Billing Practices
Additional Fees
Discounts and Special Offers
Website
Product or Service Quality
Delivery Service
Price Affordability
PRODUCT OR SERVICE
Artificial Flowers
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not as described / $108
Preferred solution Deliver product or service ordered

Had an Experience with Dhgate?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Dhgate2014
#1189610
We understand the importance in getting a resolution on this issue since you received items with bad quality. We will help you on that. We have checked the order you provided and it's great to know that you have already filed a dispute. You did the best and right way in getting a resolution on this issue as well as to notify our system that something is wrong with this order. We found here and the seller did not respond to your proposal yet and they are given 5 days to resolve the issue. Once there is no resolution until the 5th day since the dispute was filed, please request for our mediation so that we can take over this case and resolve this issue for you.
Here's how you can request for mediation on this order:
1) Log in to your DHGate account. 
2) Go to My Orders.
3) On the "Search Your Order".      
4) Click the link “View Return & Refund” at the right side of the page. 5) You will see a button “Request DHgate Mediation" We also checked your messaging system and there was no messages found between you and the seller. Please make sure to communicate with your seller using your DHgate messaging system so that we can monitor your communication for future reference. Here's how you can contact your seller: 1) Log in to your DHGate account.  2) Go to My Orders. 3) On the "Search Your Order".        4) Click on Message Seller on top of the order details. Your payment is still safe, this will not be released to your seller unless if you will close the dispute.
... Show more

You May Also Like

"I bought 7 pair of shoes from hot_shoes they shoved them all in one box smashed and creases in the side of shoes stitches was crookeed quality was garbage the..." Read more
"If I could give this seller ZERO stars I would. In fact I would give them negative stars if I could. Ordered a balance scooter, was promised it would be..." Read more
"The items are not as attractive as the pictures they use to advertise the clothes. Basically the picture you see was taken from a magazine and then someone..." Read more
"DHGate continues to trade it's buyers with disrespect, braking it's own Terms and Rules!! VIP items was bought. Sellers have sent out the items WAY AFTER order was paid and after..." Read more
"The watch is heavily used and absolutely not new. There is a lot of wearing sign on the band and watch's side. The box is old with many visible dots..." Read more
"This company is a SCAM - Wrong plant flower arrangement was delivered - AvasFlowers representative verbally admitted multiple times that what was delivered was a mistake but nothing was done..." Read more
"I went to the Jackson, Ga location on March, 22.. I ordered my pepperoni pizza 20 minutes later I asked about my pizza and 2 orders of crazy bread they..." Read more
"I purchased this approximately 6 years ago. The set consists of a sofa, recliner, chair and ottoman. I notified Ashley Furniture customer support 2 years ago that my furniture started..." Read more